UCAR 2017 Annual Meetings - Follow-Up

Follow-up reminders

  • UCAR has moved to an online system called Concur so, no more paper.  Following your trip to Boulder, please send Heidi Allen (allenh@ucar.edu) PDFs or JPEGs of the receipts for which you are claiming reimbursement.  She will prepare an Expense Report for you, and email you a summary of your reimbursement for you to approve.  The goal of the new system is better accountability and faster processing and reimbursement times.  Please contact Brian Jackson (bjackson@ucar.edu) with any questions.  
  • Don't forget to fill out the Members Meeting survey


2017 Election Results 

UCAR Board of Trustees (Institutional) 
Christopher Bretherton, University of Washington 
Rana Fine, University of Miami
Petra Klein, University of Oklahoma
Gudrun Magnusdottir, University of California, Irvine 
David Randall, Colorado State University 

UCAR Board of Trustees (At-large) 
Charlette Geffen, Pacific Northwestern National Lab
Al Diaz, Marymount University 

Members Nominating Committee
Teresa Bals-Elsholz, Valparaiso University
Everette Joseph, SUNY Albany
Yvette Richardson, Pennsylvania State University 

President's Advisory Committee on University Relations (PACUR)
Richard Clark, Millersville University
Kelly Lombardo, University of Connecticut
Michael Bell, Colorado State University 

Membership Committee
Mary Hudson, Dartmouth College
Karen Shell, Oregon State University
Kris Karnauskas, University of Colorado

UCAR Membership renewed for the following Members 
University of Alabama, Huntsville
University of Arizona
Coastal Carolina University 
University of California, Los Angeles
University of Chicago
Cornell University
George Mason University 
Florida State University 
Howard University 
Johns Hopkins University 
University of Iowa 
University of Maine
Massachusetts Institute of Technology 
University of Rhode Island
Western Illinois University

Welcome to the seven new UCAR Members
University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa 
Duke University 
Louisiana State University 
University of Maryland, Baltimore County
University of Massachusetts, Amherst
University of Massachusetts, Lowell
University of Saskatchewan