UCAR 2016 Annual Meetings - Follow-Up


Don't forget to sign and send in your travel voucher along with any receipts you may have. Vouchers can be emailed to Melanie Russ.

New videos highlighting UCAR services

Short videos about UCAR to share with your staff and students 

Community resources for the federal government transition - 2017

Resources - Federal Transition 2017

Community Nominations for Key Leadership Positions 


Members Nominating Committee & Membership Committee report

NCAR Non-NSF Proposal Review Panel (PRP) Report

PACUR Report

Washington D.C. Report

National Science Foundation Report

State of UCAR

The Role of NCAR and the Reserach Community in the Development of the Next Generation Global Prediction System
Jim Hurrell
Bill Lapenta

Election Results

Board of Trustees
Institutional Trustees

Susan Avery, Woods Hole Oceanographic Institute
Eric Barron, Pennsylvania State University
Shuyi Chen, University of Miami
Harlan Spence, University of New Hampshire

Trustees-at-large for a 3-year term

Sherri Goodman, Wilson Center
Romy Olaisen, Harris Corporation

Trustee-at-large for a 1-year term
Raymond Ban, Ban & Associates

Terri Adams, Howard University
Daniel Cziczo, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Jennifer Griswold, University of Hawai'i
Tracey Holloway, University of Wisconsin, Madison
Kevin Goebbert, Valparaiso University
Kirk Maasch, University of Maine
Xinzhao Xiu Chu, University of Colorado
Shang-Ping Xie, Scripps Institute of Oceanography

Membership Committee
Jim Carton, University of Maryland
Kirk Maasch, University of Maine
Clint Rowe, University of Nebraska
Charles Stainer, University of Iowa

Members Nomianting Committee
Jeff Collett, Colorado State University
Noah Diffenbaugh, Stanford
Keah Schuenemann, Metropolitan State University of Denver

UCAR Membership was renewed for the following Member Univeristies:

Arizona State University
Brown Univerity
University of Connecticut
Drexel University
Iowa State University
New Mexio Institute of Mining & Technology
Ohio State University
Rice University
Rutgers University
Stanford University
University of Texas, Arlington
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
University of Wyoming
Utah State University
Yale Univeristy

Welcome the two new Member Institutions

Mississippi State University
Hampton University