UCAR 2015 Annual Meetings - Follow-Up

Survey Results



Climate Change Impacts Panelist Presentations

Election Results

Board of Trustees

Institutional Trustees

  • Eric Betterton, University of Arizona
  • Kristie Boering, University of California, Berkeley
  • Rafael Bras, Georgia Institute of Technology
  • Michael Morgan, University of Wisconsin, Madison


  • Kelly Fox, University of Colorado, Boulder
  • Kathleen Ritzman, Scripps Institution of Oceanography



  • Gannett Haller, Nevada System of Higher Education
  • Eric Hoffman, Plymouth State University
  • Katharine Hayhoe, Texas Tech University
  • Rachel Pinker, University of Maryland
  • Allison Steiner, University of Michigan

Membership Committee

  • Rich Dixon, Texas State University - San Marcos
  • Redina Herman, Western Illinois University
  • Richard Grotjahn, University of California - Davis
  • Tom Mote, University of Georgia
  • Bob Street, Stanford University



  • Jim Anderson, Arizona State University
  • Bob Dickinson, University of Texas - Austin
  • Jim Kinter, George Mason University
  • Joyce Penner, University of Michigan
  • Mary Jo Richardson, Texas A&M University


Members Nominating Committee

  • Lourdes Aviles, Plymouth State University
  • Larissa Back, University of Wisconsin - Madison
  • Teresa Bals-Elsholz, Valparaiso University
  • Steve Businger, University of Hawaii
  • Rich Clark, Millersville University 
  • Efi Foufoula-Georgiou, University of Minnesota
  • Ramon Lopez, University of Texas - Arlington
  • Kirk Maasch, University of Maine 
  • Walt Robinson, North Carolina State University 


UCAR Membership was renewed for the following Member Universities:

  • California Institute of Technology
  • University of California, Davis
  • Central Michigan University
  • College of Charleston
  • University of Delaware
  • Georgia Institute of Technology
  • McGill University
  • Metropolitan State College of Denver
  • Naval Postgraduate School
  • Nevada System of Higher Education
  • University of New Hampshire
  • Oregon State University
  • Purdue University
  • Universidad Metropolitana


The Members welcome four new Member Institutions:

  • Dartmouth College
  • Embry-Riddle University
  • San Diego State University
  • University of British Columbia

Results of the proposed Bylaw Changes

1. Allow Members to vote before the Annual Meeting starts, and restate the purpose of the Annual Meeting.
Did not receive the required 2/3 of the votes to pass.

2. Change the definition of quorum so that it is defined as the majority of current Members. 
Did not receive the required 2/3 of the votes to pass.
3. Allow Members to vote remotely, thus not requiring presence at the Annual Meeting to vote.
Did not receive the required 2/3 of the votes to pass.
4. Change the election of the Members Nominating Committee and the Trustees so that the candidates receiving the highest number of votes cast will be elected.
Did receive the required 2/3 of the votes to pass.
5. Change the affirmative requirement for the election and re-election of Members, and Bylaw Amendments from two-thirds (2/3) of Members present where a quorum is present, to two-thirds (2/3) of Members voting.
Did not receive the required 2/3 of the votes to pass.