UCAR 2014 Annual Meetings - Follow-Up


  • UCAR Update, President’s Report (PDF)
  • UCAR Community Programs, UCP Director's Report (PDF)
  • NCAR Director's Report (PDF)
  • UCAR Members Committees Reports (combined PDF)
    • Governance Task Group Report 
    • Members Nominating Committee Report 
    • Members Membership Committee Report 
  • Federal Funding and Related Policy Issues Impacting the Academic Atmospheric Science Community (PDF)
  • UCAR Advocacy and Business Development (PDF)
  • President's Advisory Council on University Relations (PACUR) Report (PDF)
  • Breakout Session on UCAR Strategic Plan (PDF)
  • Breakout Session on UVisit (PDF)
  • Breakout Session on Business Development (PDF)


Board of Trustees:
The Members elected/re-elected the following to the UCAR Board of Trustees:

Institutional Trustees:


Member Committees:

The Members elected the following new committees members:

President's Advisory Committee on University Relations (PACUR): 3-year term
  • Simona Bordini, California Institute of Technology 
  • John Braun, UCAR Community Relations 
  • Liz Ritchie, University of Arizona
  • Michael Wiltberger, NCAR High Altitude Observatory (HAO)

Member's Nominating Committee:  1-year term
  • Lourdes Aviles, Plymouth State University
  • Rich Clark, Millersville University
  • Judith Curry, Georgia Institute of Technology
  • Noah Diffenbaugh, Stanford University
  • Efi Foufoula-Georgiou, University of Minnesota
  • Kirk Maasch, University of Maine
  • Berrien Moore, University of Oklahoma

Membership Committee:  3-year term
  • Mary Hudson, Dartmouth University
  • Karen Shell, Oregon State University

UCAR Membership was renewed for the following Member Institutions: 8 year renewal term
  • Harvard University (PDF)
  • University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign (PDF)
  • Scripps Institute of Oceanography (PDF)
  • State University of New York, Albany (PDF)
  • State University of New York, Stony Brook (PDF)
  • University of Toronto (PDF)

The following new Member Institutions were accepted into UCAR: 8 year renewal term
  • Appalachian State University (PDF)
  • University of Northern Colorado (PDF)

The Members up for renewal in 2015 are:
  • California Institute of Technology
  • University of California - Davis
  • Central Michigan University
  • College of Charleston
  • University of Delaware
  • Georgia Institute of Technology
  • McGill University
  • Metropolitan State College of Denver
  • Naval Postgraduate School
  • Nevada System of Higher Education
  • University of New Hampshire
  • Oregon State University
  • Purdue University
  • Utah State University
The Member procedures for UCAR Membership Renewal or Application submissions, due April 30, 2015, can be found here.

Bylaw voting results

The results of the voting on the following two proposed by-law amendments are as follows:

#1— One Vote per Member Institution on all matters set forth in the Bylaws, passed with the required 2/3 vote.  

#2— Members Nominating Committee will consist of 9 members elected by the Members for staggered 3 year terms, with 1 additional member who is an institutional trustee appointed to the committee by the Board of Trustees, passed with the required 2/3 vote.